Broken Things

So we have a Kitten.

She is very, very naughty.

But ever so cute.

catI have now lost a total of 6 houseplants and my beautiful handmade woollen curtains from Morocco have little claw marks all up them.

The kids are freaking out, thinking that I will be upset.

But I’m not.

I had to remind them of when they have broken things and my reaction.  They sat and thought for a bit and realised that I don’t really get cross about “things”.

I will buy new houseplants when the Kitten has calmed down a bit and doesn’t feel the need to rampage around the house and in the plants.  I will carefully wash and press my beautiful woollen curtains from Morocco and you won’t even see the claw marks.

I asked the children what they thought I got cross about.  The answer they came up with was – Rudeness, Laziness, Nastiness, Thoughtlessness and taking Mummy for granted.

Well that’s it in a nutshell.  As I have got older – things have become so unimportant – that’s not to say that I don’t like things, but I have just realised that they are all replaceable.  Plus living in a half finished house for all of my married life – well you sort get used to broken things.

But goodness me – if you disrespect your Mummy and don’t do what you she tells you – then that’s when you will see Mummy get really cross and that includes the Kitten…

The Kitten got excluded today because she was being mean to the Dog and he had had enough. The Dog and I had a peaceful cup of tea, whilst she was locked upstairs – we could hear her meowing, but we didn’t care.  Rudeness will not be tolerated!!!

2 thoughts on “Broken Things

  1. You are so clever at your Writings…. when you do think it’s time to resume the pot plant idea in the house I understand there are some very poisonous,common plants that we have in our homes around cats… the internet explains which ones they are or Pinterest… keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a comment